“ At the heart of the concert, it’s love at first sight: the violinist, Solenne Païdassi, makes Mendelssohn Concerto sing like we’ve never heard. Beautiful to watch as well as to listen to. A bow that is enchanting in its romantic expression. A miraculous spontaneity allied to technical perfection.”


Nice Matin – 21st March 2012 (after a concert on March 18th 2012 with the Orchestre de Cannes, dir. Philippe Bender)



“Solenne Païdassi has won the Baltic International Violin Competition. {…} She won because of her very intimate style of interpretation and her spontaneous, unprompted joy in playing music. She also demonstrated richness of sound and wide dynamics from subtle piano to full-size romantic forte“

The Strad Magazine – February 2008


“ The triumph of the light. […] The flexibility and generosity of the soloist express themselves from the get go. We take great delight in the E string, honed yet warm. The violin then floats above an elegant barcarolle and offers an eloquent discourse in the maestoso moderato, with a great clarity even in the streaming arpeggios.”

Dernières Nouvelles d’Alsace, Christian Wolff – June 2012 (about a concert on June 19th 2012 with Sinfonia Varsovia Orchestra, dir. Theodor Guschlbauer)

Presse

« Au cœur du concert, le coup de foudre : la violoniste, Solenne Païdassi faisant chanter le fameux Concerto de Mendelssohn comme jamais on ne l’a entendu. Belle à voir et à entendre. Un archet féérique dans l’expression romantique. Une miraculeuse spontanéité alliée à une perfection technique. »

Nice Matin – 21 March 2012
(à l’issue du concert donné le 18 mars 2012, avec l’orchestre de Cannes dirigé par Philippe Bender)

 

 » Solenne Païdassi a gagné le Concours International Baltique II de Violon. {…} Elle a gagné grâce à son style d’interprétation très intime et sa joie spontanée de faire de la musique. Elle a également démontré une grande richesse de son et une grande diversité de nuances, du piano subtil au grand forte romantique.“

 

The Strad Magazine – Février 2008

 

 

« Le triomphe de la lumière. La souplesse et la générosité de la soliste s’y expriment sans maniérisme dès l’entame. On s’y délecte d’une corde de mi affûtée et chaleureuse à la fois. Le violon plane ensuite au-dessus d’une élégante barcarolle et offre un éloquent discours dans le maestoso moderato, avec un souci de clarté jusque dans les arpèges fusants. »

 

Dernières Nouvelles d’Alsace, Christian Wolff – Juin 2012

(à propos du concert du 19 juin 2012 avec l’Orchestre Sinfonia Varsovia, dir. Theodor Guschlbauer)